Page 1 of 1
what is wrong with this script?
Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 6:06 pm
by azidahaka
Code: Select all
function portaduomo1()
if torch_holder_1:hasTorch() == true and
torch_holder_2:hasTorch() == true then
portaduomo1:open()
else
portaduomo1:close()
end
end
isn't this very basic?
Re: what is wrong with this script?
Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 6:10 pm
by Huff
Looks okay to me. What error are you getting?
Re: what is wrong with this script?
Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 6:10 pm
by Neikun
You can achieve this without scripting, if this helps.
Place a counter with intial value of 2
Connect both torch holders to it twice.
Each torch holder should have the two following connections:
event: activate/target:counter/action: decrement
event: deactivate/target:counter/action: increment
Then the counter should be hooked up to what you want with activation any, target the door, action toggle.
Re: what is wrong with this script?
Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 6:16 pm
by azidahaka
Huff wrote:Looks okay to me. What error are you getting?
no error the door just won't open
Re: what is wrong with this script?
Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 6:39 pm
by Magus
change the functionname "portaduomo1" to portaduomo1event or something like that. You can't use the same id name and functionname.
Re: what is wrong with this script?
Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 7:04 pm
by crisman
I think you need to connect the torchholder to the script!7
EDIT: oh I think magus is right. Didn't noticed the function has the same name as the door id
Re: what is wrong with this script?
Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 7:08 pm
by Komag
don't forget to also connect with "deactivate" event, or "any"
Re: what is wrong with this script?
Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 8:22 pm
by azidahaka
Magus wrote:change the functionname "portaduomo1" to portaduomo1event or something like that. You can't use the same id name and functionname.
wow i'll try right away.. sound like the silliest of things
Re: what is wrong with this script?
Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 8:29 pm
by azidahaka
ooooook...
works now but i did had to connect in "anY" version thanks guys, i'm weak at scripting but this sounded so silly not working
Re: what is wrong with this script?
Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 11:20 pm
by Neikun
We are all here to help each other. Where you have stumbled, perhaps another might learn.