Page 1 of 1

Cinematics: black screen [Solved]

Posted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 4:41 pm
by zukas3
After I fixed up crash with cinematics now I have black screen problem, I hear music and everything but to go trough it I have to tap random buttons.
Did anyone have same problem? And yes text doesen't appear aswell. If you need to I could show code aswell. :)

EDIT: Here's the code, as Montis said, it's obvious that it's needed, so yeah I have no idea why I didn't post it at first.
EDIT2: It's solved, I just removed FadeOut(4) at 2nd block just as Montis said and it worked
Alot of thanks to Montis for his help
SpoilerShow

Code: Select all

enableUserInput()
startMusic("assets/samples/music/intro.ogg")

showImage("mod_assets/textures/intro.tga")
fadeIn(2)
sleep(4)
fadeOut(4) THIS LINE WAS CAUSING THE PROBLEM

sleep(1)
setFont("IntroTitle")
showText("Treasure of Zukania", 3)
sleep(2)
fadeOutText(1)

sleep(1)
setFont("Intro")
textWriter([[
Many people talk about treasures hidden there...
Worth much much more then whole king's and Queen's treasury 
So you and your party of volunteers
have set up for an adventure for gold and fame!
but what if it's just a myth or a legend?
It's up to your party to find it out
]])
click()
fadeOutText(0.5)

fadeOut(4)
fadeOutMusic(3)

Re: Cinematics: black screen

Posted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 1:48 pm
by zukas3
Sorry, but I had to bump because.. well it's slightly urgent xD

Re: Cinematics: black screen

Posted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 5:46 pm
by Montis
If you need to I could show code aswell. :)
this is probably much needed for anyone to even remotely understand what could be wrong.

Re: Cinematics: black screen

Posted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 6:30 pm
by zukas3
Posted it, I have no idea why I even asked you if it's needed when it's obvious >_>

Re: Cinematics: black screen

Posted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 6:56 pm
by Montis
My guess is that the

Code: Select all

fadeOut(4)
in the second block is your problem. Try removing it.

Re: Cinematics: black screen

Posted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 8:08 pm
by zukas3
[quote="Montis"]My guess is that the

Code: Select all

fadeOut(4)
in the second block is your problem. Try removing it.[/quote ]

YES! It worked! Thank you alot!