Page 86 of 391

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2015 7:28 pm
by RedNova
Isaac wrote: First, click the arrow in the circle on the automap. Is it still blank after that?
Yep. Tried this already.
______
Isaac wrote:

Code: Select all

my_ogre_1.monster:setEvasion(45)
my_ogre_1.basicAttack:setAttackPower(150)
my_ogre_1.turnAttack:setAttackPower(150)
my_ogre_1.charge:setAttackPower(150)
I see different attack moves here. There is some list of them, i suppose?

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2015 7:35 pm
by Isaac
Each monster has these components, but they can have unique names. The way to find them out is to look at the monster definition scripts in the asset pack.
Yep. Tried this already.
What OS are you running?

*I've never seen this in the Windows version (and haven't played the other versions). Blank maps can exist, but it still displays the party icon; the yellow arrow.

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2015 8:22 pm
by RedNova
Isaac wrote:What OS are you running?
Win7
Is map auto-drawing function working by itself? Or i should somehow enable it in my dungeon?

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2015 8:38 pm
by Isaac
Does this happen only on this map?

(I'm guessing the answer is probably 'yes'.)

Are you using 3rd party mod scripts?

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2015 10:29 pm
by RedNova
Isaac wrote:Does this happen only on this map?
Yes.
Isaac wrote:Are you using 3rd party mod scripts?
Just one. For catching tiny_rats

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2015 10:44 pm
by Isaac
RedNova wrote:
Isaac wrote:Are you using 3rd party mod scripts?
Just one. For catching tiny_rats
I take it that when you disabled the script, the map was still blank?

*Really the only way for anyone here to figure out the problem (if they don't know what it is by the symptom), is to read the dungeon.lua and init.lua scripts.

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 5:00 am
by RedNova
Isaac wrote: I take it that when you disabled the script, the map was still blank?

*Really the only way for anyone here to figure out the problem (if they don't know what it is by the symptom), is to read the dungeon.lua and init.lua scripts.
Deleted script. Nothing changed. Not a single word about automap in both files.

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 4:21 pm
by Skuggasveinn
RedNova wrote:And why map of my dungeon is blank?
Automap not working is usually because people have not defined the coordinates for their levels and they have more then one level occupying the same space (0.0.0 and another at 0.0.0 etc)
If that's the case you need to set the layout of your levels, please have a look at this for a more detailed explanation https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6cv3P8d ... e=youtu.be

Hope that helps.

Skuggasveinn.

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 5:11 pm
by Kuro01
Here's a simple question I need help with. I'm trying to get hudPrint text to not fade out so soon. Is there a way to have it so the text can be controlled by a timer or something? I read the text but it fades before I can finish reading it.

Code: Select all

function hello()
  hudPrint("hello")
end

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 8:18 pm
by The cube
Hi guys. Could someone tell me why this script crashes?

Code: Select all

function findDestructionOrb()
	for x=3,14,1 do
		for y=3,14,1 do
			for e in party.map:entitiesAt(x, y) do
				if e.name == "thecube_destruction_orb" then
					print("x = " .. x .. ", y = " .. y .. ", z = " .. e.elevation)
					spawn("forest_ogre", party.map, x, y, 0, e.elevation)
					--damageTile(party.map, x, y, 0, e.go.elevation, 256, fire, 500)
					e:destroyDelayed()
					
				end
			end
		end
	end
end
The crash happens at the line where i attempt to spawn the ogre.
Also, the damagetile crashes in a similar manner if uncommented.

This is the error message i get:
SpoilerShow
Image