Page 66 of 396
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
Posted: Thu May 14, 2015 6:44 pm
by Duncan1246
minmay wrote:Duncan1246 wrote:Yes, I have scaled object in Blender first, then export and create a new object in LG. It's works well for a little object (scope) but I fails to do the same for forest_oak,I don't know why.
Again,
did you apply the transformation? Object -> Apply -> Scale.
The animation for forest_oak probably includes setting the object location, rotation, and scale. So if you make an object transformation it probably won't do anything. You need to apply it to the actual mesh. Of course this will also likely break the animation.
I haven't understood what "applying" means, I haven't even see it in the bunch of menus displayable in Blender! And, you are right: no problem in "simple" scaling (without "apply") for the old oak model, because it's without animation.I can't made this without transform also animation... so it's better I find another idea.
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
Posted: Thu May 14, 2015 10:33 pm
by Isaac
CTRL + A with the object selected [Windows & Mac]. This normalizes the transformations to zero.
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
Posted: Sun May 17, 2015 9:43 pm
by AndakRainor
Is it possible to add a custom condition icon on a champion portrait until this condition finishes like the standard conditions do ? If so, how is it done ?
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
Posted: Sun May 17, 2015 11:15 pm
by Zo Kath Ra
AndakRainor wrote:Is it possible to add a custom condition icon on a champion portrait until this condition finishes like the standard conditions do ? If so, how is it done ?
viewtopic.php?f=18&t=9578&p=92312&hilit ... ons#p92312
- added support for custom conditions (defineCondition)
And that's all I know
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
Posted: Mon May 18, 2015 10:11 am
by AndakRainor
Zo Kath Ra wrote:AndakRainor wrote:Is it possible to add a custom condition icon on a champion portrait until this condition finishes like the standard conditions do ? If so, how is it done ?
viewtopic.php?f=18&t=9578&p=92312&hilit ... ons#p92312
- added support for custom conditions (defineCondition)
And that's all I know
Yeah thank you, I found it detailed here :
https://github.com/JKos/log2doc/wiki/Asset-Definitions
So now I can add icons everywhere
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
Posted: Tue May 19, 2015 2:46 pm
by The cube
How do i figure out what animations a gameobject has?
I want to make a skeleton commander do the "summon undead" animation, but don't know its name.
I can't just make him do the summon undead action, because i do not want any undead to actually get summoned.
I know how to play an animation, it's like this:
skeleton.go.animation:play("nameOfAnimation")
I just need to figure out the animation's name.
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
Posted: Tue May 19, 2015 2:59 pm
by alois
If you look in the asset pack, in the scripts/monsters directory, you will find the "skeleton_commander.lua" file. At the beginning of the file there is the list of animations, one of which is "summonUndead".
Alois
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
Posted: Wed May 20, 2015 8:03 pm
by Duncan1246
I have read plenty of things on the water elevation subject, and I applied some (Isaac,Minmay) outdoor with success. But indoors, the objects in the water seems white from outside the water! I attempt to modify some parameters, but I got nothing.
Here is the code:
Code: Select all
defineMaterial{
name = "dc_water_surface",
shader = "ocean_water",
diffuseMap = "assets/textures/env/ocean_foam_dif.tga",
normalMap = "assets/textures/env/ocean_normal.tga",
displacementMap = "assets/textures/env/ocean_disp.tga",
doubleSided = true,
lighting = true,
alphaTest = false,
blendMode = "Translucent",
textureAddressMode = "Wrap",
glossiness = 80,
depthBias = 0,
texOffset = 0,
foamOffset = 0,
foamAmount = 0,
waveAmplitude = 0.25, --=------[changed from 2 to .25]
onUpdate = function(self, time)
self:setParam("texOffset", time*0.15)
end,
}
This replace water_surface_calm in
Code: Select all
defineObject{
name = "dc_water_surface_underground",
baseObject = "base_floor_decoration",
components = {
{
-- updates global reflection and refraction maps
class = "WaterSurface",
planeY = 0.2,
fogColor = math.saturation(vec(0.042, 0.09, 0.26), 0.5) * 0.5,
fogDensity = 0.2,
reflectionColor = vec(0.77, 0.9, 1.0) * 0.5,
refractionColor = vec(1,1,1),
},
{
-- builds a continuous mesh from underwater tiles
class = "WaterSurfaceMesh",
material = "water_surface_calm",
underwaterMaterial = "water_surface_underwater",
offset = vec(0, 0.2, 0),
},
},
dontAdjustHeight = true,
editorIcon = 264,
}
.
by a script:
Code: Select all
function setWater()
dc_water_surface_underground_1.watersurfacemesh:setMaterial("dc_water_surface")
end
delayedCall(self.go.id, 0.001, "setWater")
. I use dongeon_floor_water, elevation -1.
Underwater all works well, the surface has a good amplitude of variations, but all that is in water appears white! Where am I wrong?
Duncan
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
Posted: Wed May 20, 2015 8:12 pm
by minmay
the water shader only works on materials that are named "ocean_water", "water_surface_calm", or "water_surface_underwater"
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
Posted: Wed May 20, 2015 8:20 pm
by Duncan1246
minmay wrote:the water shader only works on materials that are named "ocean_water", "water_surface_calm", or "water_surface_underwater"
You wants to says litterally, I means I have to replace water_surface_calm, not to define another water_surface??
EDIT: I don't believe it, but it's as simple as that: I change the name and it works without additional script! Thanks!