I haven't understood what "applying" means, I haven't even see it in the bunch of menus displayable in Blender! And, you are right: no problem in "simple" scaling (without "apply") for the old oak model, because it's without animation.I can't made this without transform also animation... so it's better I find another idea.minmay wrote:Again, did you apply the transformation? Object -> Apply -> Scale.Duncan1246 wrote:Yes, I have scaled object in Blender first, then export and create a new object in LG. It's works well for a little object (scope) but I fails to do the same for forest_oak,I don't know why.
The animation for forest_oak probably includes setting the object location, rotation, and scale. So if you make an object transformation it probably won't do anything. You need to apply it to the actual mesh. Of course this will also likely break the animation.
Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
- Duncan1246
- Posts: 404
- Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 7:42 pm
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
The Blue Monastery (LOG1)
download at:http://www.nexusmods.com/grimrock/mods/399/?
Finisterrae(LOG2)
download at:http://www.nexusmods.com/legendofgrimrock2/mods/61/?
download at:http://www.nexusmods.com/grimrock/mods/399/?
Finisterrae(LOG2)
download at:http://www.nexusmods.com/legendofgrimrock2/mods/61/?
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
CTRL + A with the object selected [Windows & Mac]. This normalizes the transformations to zero.
- AndakRainor
- Posts: 674
- Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 5:18 pm
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
Is it possible to add a custom condition icon on a champion portrait until this condition finishes like the standard conditions do ? If so, how is it done ?
- Zo Kath Ra
- Posts: 937
- Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 9:57 am
- Location: Germany
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
viewtopic.php?f=18&t=9578&p=92312&hilit ... ons#p92312AndakRainor wrote:Is it possible to add a custom condition icon on a champion portrait until this condition finishes like the standard conditions do ? If so, how is it done ?
- added support for custom conditions (defineCondition)
And that's all I know
- AndakRainor
- Posts: 674
- Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 5:18 pm
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
Yeah thank you, I found it detailed here : https://github.com/JKos/log2doc/wiki/Asset-DefinitionsZo Kath Ra wrote:viewtopic.php?f=18&t=9578&p=92312&hilit ... ons#p92312AndakRainor wrote:Is it possible to add a custom condition icon on a champion portrait until this condition finishes like the standard conditions do ? If so, how is it done ?
- added support for custom conditions (defineCondition)
And that's all I know
So now I can add icons everywhere
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
How do i figure out what animations a gameobject has?
I want to make a skeleton commander do the "summon undead" animation, but don't know its name.
I can't just make him do the summon undead action, because i do not want any undead to actually get summoned.
I know how to play an animation, it's like this:
skeleton.go.animation:play("nameOfAnimation")
I just need to figure out the animation's name.
I want to make a skeleton commander do the "summon undead" animation, but don't know its name.
I can't just make him do the summon undead action, because i do not want any undead to actually get summoned.
I know how to play an animation, it's like this:
skeleton.go.animation:play("nameOfAnimation")
I just need to figure out the animation's name.
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
If you look in the asset pack, in the scripts/monsters directory, you will find the "skeleton_commander.lua" file. At the beginning of the file there is the list of animations, one of which is "summonUndead".
Alois
Alois
- Duncan1246
- Posts: 404
- Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 7:42 pm
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
I have read plenty of things on the water elevation subject, and I applied some (Isaac,Minmay) outdoor with success. But indoors, the objects in the water seems white from outside the water! I attempt to modify some parameters, but I got nothing.
Here is the code:
This replace water_surface_calm in .
by a script:. I use dongeon_floor_water, elevation -1.
Underwater all works well, the surface has a good amplitude of variations, but all that is in water appears white! Where am I wrong?
Duncan
Here is the code:
SpoilerShow
Code: Select all
defineMaterial{
name = "dc_water_surface",
shader = "ocean_water",
diffuseMap = "assets/textures/env/ocean_foam_dif.tga",
normalMap = "assets/textures/env/ocean_normal.tga",
displacementMap = "assets/textures/env/ocean_disp.tga",
doubleSided = true,
lighting = true,
alphaTest = false,
blendMode = "Translucent",
textureAddressMode = "Wrap",
glossiness = 80,
depthBias = 0,
texOffset = 0,
foamOffset = 0,
foamAmount = 0,
waveAmplitude = 0.25, --=------[changed from 2 to .25]
onUpdate = function(self, time)
self:setParam("texOffset", time*0.15)
end,
}
SpoilerShow
Code: Select all
defineObject{
name = "dc_water_surface_underground",
baseObject = "base_floor_decoration",
components = {
{
-- updates global reflection and refraction maps
class = "WaterSurface",
planeY = 0.2,
fogColor = math.saturation(vec(0.042, 0.09, 0.26), 0.5) * 0.5,
fogDensity = 0.2,
reflectionColor = vec(0.77, 0.9, 1.0) * 0.5,
refractionColor = vec(1,1,1),
},
{
-- builds a continuous mesh from underwater tiles
class = "WaterSurfaceMesh",
material = "water_surface_calm",
underwaterMaterial = "water_surface_underwater",
offset = vec(0, 0.2, 0),
},
},
dontAdjustHeight = true,
editorIcon = 264,
}
by a script:
Code: Select all
function setWater()
dc_water_surface_underground_1.watersurfacemesh:setMaterial("dc_water_surface")
end
delayedCall(self.go.id, 0.001, "setWater")
Underwater all works well, the surface has a good amplitude of variations, but all that is in water appears white! Where am I wrong?
Duncan
Last edited by Duncan1246 on Wed May 20, 2015 8:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The Blue Monastery (LOG1)
download at:http://www.nexusmods.com/grimrock/mods/399/?
Finisterrae(LOG2)
download at:http://www.nexusmods.com/legendofgrimrock2/mods/61/?
download at:http://www.nexusmods.com/grimrock/mods/399/?
Finisterrae(LOG2)
download at:http://www.nexusmods.com/legendofgrimrock2/mods/61/?
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
the water shader only works on materials that are named "ocean_water", "water_surface_calm", or "water_surface_underwater"
Grimrock 1 dungeon
Grimrock 2 resources
I no longer answer scripting questions in private messages. Please ask in a forum topic or this Discord server.
Grimrock 2 resources
I no longer answer scripting questions in private messages. Please ask in a forum topic or this Discord server.
- Duncan1246
- Posts: 404
- Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 7:42 pm
Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
You wants to says litterally, I means I have to replace water_surface_calm, not to define another water_surface??minmay wrote:the water shader only works on materials that are named "ocean_water", "water_surface_calm", or "water_surface_underwater"
EDIT: I don't believe it, but it's as simple as that: I change the name and it works without additional script! Thanks!
The Blue Monastery (LOG1)
download at:http://www.nexusmods.com/grimrock/mods/399/?
Finisterrae(LOG2)
download at:http://www.nexusmods.com/legendofgrimrock2/mods/61/?
download at:http://www.nexusmods.com/grimrock/mods/399/?
Finisterrae(LOG2)
download at:http://www.nexusmods.com/legendofgrimrock2/mods/61/?