Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer
Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 5:11 pm
ok,
thank you for the answer.
thank you for the answer.
Official Legend of Grimrock Forums
http://grimrock.net/forum/
This depends on the animation. Some animations set the position of RootNode and some don't. As it happens, the animation bongobeat is using doesn't; it will keep the offset.Skuggasveinn wrote: ↑Thu Jul 25, 2019 4:00 pmyes but, offsetting a model doesn't offset the animation, so when the animation plays on the second model it will "jump" into the original position.
What you want is to offset the animation in blender and save it out for the second model.
kind regards.
Skuggasveinn.
Code: Select all
defineObject{
name = "forest_spruce_sapling_pillar_2x1",
-- baseObject = "base_pillar",
components = {
{
class = "Model",
model = "assets/models/env/forest_spruce_sapling_02.fbx",
staticShadow = true,
},
{
class = "Animation",
animations = {
sway = "assets/animations/env/forest_spruce_sapling_02_idle.fbx",
},
playOnInit = "sway",
loop = true,
},
{
class = "Model",
name = "pil2",
model = "assets/models/env/forest_spruce_sapling_02.fbx",
offset = vec(0, 0, -3),
staticShadow = true,
},
{
class = "Animation",
name = "animation2",
model = "pil2",
animations = {
sway = "assets/animations/env/forest_spruce_sapling_02_idle.fbx",
},
playOnInit = "sway",
loop = true,
},
},
placement = "pillar",
editorIcon = 108,
minimalSaveState = true,
}
I forgot about the invisible teleporter LOL. Been creating assets so much I almost forgot how to build a level One more question, is it possible to remove the fade?Isaac wrote: ↑Wed Aug 07, 2019 7:27 pm Via script placing their position, or [in editor] via invisible teleporter with its destination set to its own tile, and its spin feature set to the direction.
(Of course you'll have to suitably handle the teleporter behavior afterwards, to allow them to reenter the stairs without effect.)
Code: Select all
defineObject{
name = "catacomb_alcove_candle_02",
baseObject = "base_wall",
components = {
{
class = "Model",
model = "assets/models/env/catacomb_alcove_candle_02.fbx",
staticShadow = true,
},
{
class = "Light",
range = 3.5,
color = vec(1.1, 0.68, 0.35),
brightness = 7,
castShadow = true,
staticShadows = true,
staticShadowDistance = 0,
shadowMapSize = 256,
fillLight = true,
offset = vec(-0.3, 1.15, 0.15),
onUpdate = function(self)
local noise = math.noise(Time.currentTime()*3 + 123) * 0.5 + 0.9
self:setBrightness(noise * 10)
end,
},
{
class = "Particle",
particleSystem = "catacomb_alcove_candles_02",
},
{
class = "Surface",
offset = vec(0, 0.85, 0.2),
size = vec(1, 0.65),
},
{
class = "Clickable",
offset = vec(0, 0.85+0.1, 0),
size = vec(1.1, 0.2, 0.9),
pedestal = true,
},
{
class = "Occluder",
model = "assets/models/env/catacomb_alcove_01_occluder.fbx",
},
},
editorIcon = 92,
-- minimalSaveState = true,
}
This is not true. There is only one pedestal in the asset pack and it does not have minimalSaveState. Objects that have SurfaceComponents or SocketComponents, including the object you posted, will break if you give them minimalSaveState.