Page 221 of 396

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 11:46 pm
by minmay
According to the modding terms:
Running the mod must require an original copy of Legend of Grimrock 1 or Legend of Grimrock 2. Running the mod may not require, or perform, any modifications to the original game installation.

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 11:59 pm
by akroma222
AndakRainor wrote:Hey! I did a shop GUI with switchable hand slots, mimicking the base GUI. That said I never found how to track if the hands set of the default GUI was set 1 or set 2. But is it really that important if you can switch them in your own GUI ? At worst the shown set number will be inverse when the player leaves the shop :roll:
Fairly important, ... Id like to get the Weapon Set gui on point :geek:
(pls ignore the thin red borders around the weapon swap buttons)
SpoilerShow
Image
Ive got a back up plan, involving grimtk windows / invisible push buttons etc....
But its complicated, and I was thinking you folk may have a simpler, more elegant solution... all good if not :)

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 8:13 am
by Zo Kath Ra
Mysterious wrote:Hi all.

My mod is rather big and im using (4gb_patch) on the grimrock2.exe file so the Ram is increased to 4GB useage instead of what Grimrock 2 uses as standard. What I want to know is am I allowed to add the patched grimrock2.exe along with my mod? Or do I add the (4gb_patch) with my mod in the zip file?

Then if the later ill have to tell the user of my mod that they should make a back-up of their original (grimrock2.exe) and run the patch and then use the new grimrock2.exe.

PS: I don't want any copyright issues.
Can your mod be played w/o the 4 gb patch if you set the texture resolution to medium or low?

edit:
> Then if the later ill have to tell the user of my mod that they should make a back-up of their original (grimrock2.exe) and run the patch and then use the new grimrock2.exe.

http://ntcore.com/4gb_patch.php automatically makes a backup of the patched .exe

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 10:24 pm
by mikko
There was a mod on steam that would let you use a room to take equipment, tomes, give party members exp etc.
Does anyone have anything similar? Some custom dungeons recommend starting with leveled parties, so.....

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 2:45 am
by Zo Kath Ra
mikko wrote:There was a mod on steam that would let you use a room to take equipment, tomes, give party members exp etc.
Does anyone have anything similar? Some custom dungeons recommend starting with leveled parties, so.....
Gain many levels
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/ ... =343698501

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2018 7:02 pm
by bongobeat
Hi there,

I got an issue with a special wall. When you trow an item in the opposite way, standing with the wall behind you, the item goes instantanly on the floor, behind the party, and cannot be taken again.
I suppose its due to the projectile collider, which is set on an object placed as a wall. As I've look in the asset pack, projectilecollider seems to be always placed on a floor.

here's a screen of the scene: the wall is invisible and opened when you wear a special item.
SpoilerShow
Image
When you remove this item the wall is showed and you cannot pass trough.
SpoilerShow
Image
The wall use a controller to be "activated/deactivated"
After the wall is a party blocker, that is activated/deactivated the same way.
the wall definition:
SpoilerShow

Code: Select all

defineObject{
	name = "indus_fake_wall_forcefield",
	components = {
			{
				class = "Model",
		model = "mod_assets/indus_tileset/techwall_special_forcefield.fbx",
			offset = vec(0, 1.575, 0.08),
			material = "indus_inside_wall_01",
				staticShadow = true,
			},
--		{
--			class = "Model",
--			name = "beamtop",
--			model = "mod_assets/indus_tileset/indus_wall_new_beam.fbx",
--			material = "grey_ceiling",
--			offset = vec(0, 2.1, 0.1),
--			staticShadow = true,
--		},
		{
			class = "Sound",
			sound = "no_sound",
		},
		{
			class = "Door",
			openVelocity = 1000,
			closeVelocity = 1000,
			closeAcceleration = -100,
			--sparse = true,
			killPillars = false,
	--		pullchainObject = "dwarf_door_button",
			hitSound = "impact_blunt",
			openSound = "no_sound",
			closeSound = "no_sound",
			lockSound = "no_sound",
			maxHeight = 5.0,
		},
		{
			class = "ProjectileCollider",
		},
		{
			class = "Clickable",
			offset = vec(0, 1.5, 0),
			size = vec(2.75,3,2.75),
			maxDistance = 1,
			--debugDraw = true,
		},
		{
			class = "Controller",
			onInitialActivate = function(self)
				self.go.model:enable()
				self.go.door:enable()
				self.go.clickable:enable()
			end,
			onInitialDeactivate = function(self)
				self.go.model:disable()
				self.go.door:disable()
				self.go.sound:fadeOut(0)
				self.go.clickable:disable()
			end,
			onActivate = function(self)
				self.go.model:enable()
				self.go.door:enable()
				self.go.sound:fadeIn(0.25)
				self.go.clickable:enable()
			end,
			onDeactivate = function(self)
				if self.go.model:isEnabled() then
					self.go:playSound("no_sound")
				end
				self.go.model:disable()
				self.go.door:disable()
				self.go.sound:fadeOut(0.5)
				self.go.clickable:disable()
			end,
			onToggle = function(self)
				if self.go.door:isEnabled() then
					self:deactivate()
				else
					self:activate()
				end
			end,
		},
	},
	placement = "wall",
	editorIcon = 272,
	tags = { "obstacle" },
}
How can I configure its definition, that no throwing item can be stuck?

If you thrown any item, but you keep the special item used to open the way that don't matter, because you can always pick up the throwed item, the projectile collidere is off.
But if, by acccident, you throw the special item, you cannot pick it up.

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2018 3:05 am
by Isaac
Is it possible that the object facing is reversed from the model facing?

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2018 11:55 pm
by AGiantPie
Is it possible to change the number of skill points on level up?

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 1:32 am
by Isaac
There is a party hook that triggers when a Champion advances a level. Presumably this could be used to add a point.

Code: Select all

party.party:addConnector('onLevelUp', self.go.id, "levelUp")

function levelUp(self, champion)
	local amount = champion:getSkillPoints()+1
	champion:setSkillPoints(amount)
end

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 9:43 am
by bongobeat
Isaac wrote:Is it possible that the object facing is reversed from the model facing?
I don't know, I ve done this in 2016 so I forgot how I made it.

here is the editor facing:
SpoilerShow
Image
the preview in the GMT, after opened the model, nothing moved or rotated.
SpoilerShow
Image
I rotated it by 180° (just to see the model)
SpoilerShow
Image