Page 3 of 4

Re: [WIP] Door on floor placement : Beta

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 4:06 am
by montagneyaya
version 0.5
--debug door for object thrown
--debug door for spell
download v.0.5.zip in dropbox

Re: [WIP] Door on floor placement : Beta

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 10:49 am
by Xanathar
Don't know if this is the issue or not but the code

Code: Select all

   for i in entitiesAt(door_level,door_x,door_y) do
      entity_destroy = findEntity(i.id)
      if entity_destroy.id ~= "blockage_door_"..door_number then
         entity_destroy:destroy()
      end
   end
Destroys all entities in that tile (except doors), which might include projectiles or others I don't know of. (Not sure of this, just guessing).
I would also do the comparison on name instead of id, so that it would keep working after a rename.

Re: [WIP] Door on floor placement : Beta

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 12:01 pm
by montagneyaya
Xanathar wrote:Don't know if this is the issue or not but the code

Code: Select all

   for i in entitiesAt(door_level,door_x,door_y) do
      entity_destroy = findEntity(i.id)
      if entity_destroy.id ~= "blockage_door_"..door_number then
         entity_destroy:destroy()
      end
   end
Destroys all entities in that tile (except doors), which might include projectiles or others I don't know of. (Not sure of this, just guessing).
I would also do the comparison on name instead of id, so that it would keep working after a rename.
Yes, I think the same way, I corrcted this in the v.0.5.

I rename all entities and my new code is

Code: Select all

	for i in entitiesAt(dm_door_level,dm_door_x,dm_door_y) do
		entity_destroy = findEntity(i.id)
		if entity_destroy.id ~= "blockage_dm_door_"..door_number and entity_destroy.id:sub(-9,-1) == "dm_door_"..door_number then
			entity_destroy:destroy()
		end
	end
This work

Re: [WIP] Door on floor placement : Beta

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 10:05 pm
by montagneyaya
version 0.6
--add pullchain (modify in class button)
--add all doors (display bug with iron door, all doors and archs are not completely compatible)
--add block door metal
--only wooden door are breakable
--all doors name finish by dm_door
download v.0.6.zip in dropbox

Image

Re: [MOD] Door on floor placement

Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 2:59 am
by montagneyaya
version 1.0
--modify prison arch for all door display ok
--debug iron door
--add all floor and modify ceiling for doors
--add giant spider web breakable and all ivy breakable (ivy is visible on one face only)
download v.1.0.zip in dropbox
download v.1.0.zip in nexusmod

Image Image

Re: [MOD] Door on floor placement

Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 3:26 am
by Komag
The web looks great!

The ivy looks good too, but its maybe a little too sparse. I noticed in the main game that they often put both ivy 1 and 2 together to be more dense - any way to do that in this situation?

Re: [MOD] Door on floor placement

Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 9:38 am
by Xanathar
Wow the web! thanks that's awesome !

Re: [MOD] Door on floor placement

Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 10:12 am
by montagneyaya
Komag wrote:The web looks great!

The ivy looks good too, but its maybe a little too sparse. I noticed in the main game that they often put both ivy 1 and 2 together to be more dense - any way to do that in this situation?
You can put the two ivy block with less health, you will feel cut it gradually.

The web is in the web set, I have just isolate it.

Re: [MOD] Door on floor placement

Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:51 am
by montagneyaya
version 1.1
--modify giant spider web
--modify and debug all script

Script initiate and script toggle id must be contain the door id at the end.
Easy to adapt the script for all door, at the beginning script initiate indicate the door id and choose the button type and the blockage type, and at the beginning script toggle indicate the door id.

download v.1.1.zip in dropbox
download v.1.1.zip in nexusmod

Re: [MOD] Door on floor placement

Posted: Sat Dec 01, 2012 12:14 am
by montagneyaya
version 1.2
--add door with horizontal open (no portcullis)
download v.1.2.zip in dropbox
download v.1.2.zip in nexusmod