Page 12 of 17

Re: General Dungeon Editor glitches and problems

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 6:58 pm
by petri
The crash with long strings is now fixed for the next version. Thank you for the bug report!

Re: General Dungeon Editor glitches and problems

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 9:32 pm
by SpacialKatana
Destroying hidden plates crashes the editor.

If I uncomment the line in red the editor preview game crashes, otherwise the script runs fine:-

function golddrg()
local itemFound = false

for i in altar_1:containedItems() do
if i.name == "golden_dragon" then
itemFound = true
end
end

if itemFound then
door_1:open()
-- pressure_plate_hidden_44:destroy()
else
return false
end
end

Re: General Dungeon Editor glitches and problems

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 11:53 pm
by Neikun
I'm not sure about with other items, but you can place a cloned machine part north through a prison secret door onto an altar.

EDIT: This in fact works for other items as well.

Re: General Dungeon Editor glitches and problems

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 4:03 am
by Komag
not sure if this is a bug or just something I would like...

When the I click on any item in the Asset Browser list, then the PgUp and PgDn shortcut keys don't work, very annoying when trying to place stairs in the right spot and I want to check the stairs on the other level! Also, the 1,2,3 keys don't work either.

All the shortcuts work again if I click on one of the tools or one of the level names or if I right-click (which no longer places multiple items, nice!). So I can just quickly right-click every time the shortcut keys stop working, but I shouldn't have to

Re: General Dungeon Editor glitches and problems

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2012 4:37 pm
by Komag
minor bug:

select a spider (or any monster), copy, paste, move new monster to a nearby location, run preview.
you'll get a "warning! spider has invalid spawn location x,x,x,x" message in the console.

It has no ill effect and won't give the warning the next time you run it. So it probably doesn't matter.

Re: General Dungeon Editor glitches and problems

Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 6:14 pm
by Komag
can't remember if this bug has been reported before:
- create a torchholder
- add a torch to it
- copy, paste, move to new location
- copy, paste, move to new location (and now there is an extra torch by itself there too!)
- copy, paste, move to new location (and now there are two extra torches at the last location)
- copy, paste, move to new location (and now there are three extra torches at the last location)
- copy, paste, move to new location (and now there are four extra torches at the last location)
ETC

Re: General Dungeon Editor glitches and problems

Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 6:20 pm
by Neikun
Komag wrote:can't remember if this bug has been reported before:
- create a torchholder
- add a torch to it
- copy, paste, move to new location
- copy, paste, move to new location (and now there is an extra torch by itself there too!)
- copy, paste, move to new location (and now there are two extra torches at the last location)
- copy, paste, move to new location (and now there are three extra torches at the last location)
- copy, paste, move to new location (and now there are four extra torches at the last location)
ETC
I was wondering why some of the mods I was playing had a bunch of torches next to the holders!

Re: General Dungeon Editor glitches and problems

Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 1:33 pm
by Adrageron
Greetings!
Encountered some minor, but annoying "feature". In some places camera begin to shake periodicaly (coordinates 0,21; 1,21 on the different levels). I am sure, this is not my scripts :)
Has anyone encountered the same trouble? Is there any way to fix it? (exсept dungeon rebuilding to avoid "dangerous" squares)

Re: General Dungeon Editor glitches and problems

Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 1:39 pm
by Neikun
Does it shake just when you start the preview?

Re: General Dungeon Editor glitches and problems

Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 1:47 pm
by Adrageron
Neikun wrote:Does it shake just when you start the preview?
It shake both in debug mode and in the game. Shaking interval is around 4-6 seconds. It is repeated permanently while I'm standing in the bugged square.
***
upd
Made a new empty dungeon for the test. Bug is not appeared in 0,21. Have no idea, what can cause it :?
Just to be sure, checked my dungeon.lua for shakeCamera method. It is used only in the single-use events, with no timers or party coordinates check :roll: