Ok I got my own custom class with its starting health and the likes.
so if My script looks like so.
defineCharClass{
name = "warrior",
uiName = "Warrior",
traits = { "melee_specialist", "agressive" },
optionalTraits = 2.,
}
does the trait aggressive from the list now apply to my new practice classes. cause after creating the character it doesn't show up under traits at all. (which I didn't really expect it too.
Also is the trait aggressive still active passively like melee_speacialist, but in the background.
I found the staff defence for the battlemage listed undertraits but the fighters weapon skill recharge ability isn't there. so if I just copy paste will it work with my new defined class or is it hardcoded into the game?
How to give a new class a starting trait?
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 6:32 am
- Zo Kath Ra
- Posts: 937
- Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 9:57 am
- Location: Germany
Re: How to give a new class a starting trait?
The word "aggressive" needs 2 g's.Falkenwrath wrote:traits = { "melee_specialist", "agressive" },
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 6:32 am
Re: How to give a new class a starting trait?
...... -.- thank you lol. maybe ill go back to school first.